You have been taken by the Mists

Author Topic: Journal of a Borcan Liar  (Read 7680 times)

DM Tarokka

• Dark Power
  • Fata volentem ducunt, nolentem trahunt
    • Facebook page
Journal of a Borcan Liar
« on: October 25, 2007, 12:54:20 PM »
Here I am again, fleeing from my past, from my friends and foes, just trying to make up a life again. People seem kind and nice here in Vallaki, however Barovia is foul and in the past I have had full demonstrations of that.

I've told people that I'm Borcan, from Levkarest. Well, that's not a lie. I've told them that I am a fighter and a former actress. Neither this is a lie actually. I had been serving a Baroness for two years as her commander of the guards. And after my journey in Harmonia, in the far Kartakass, I have been learning how to play an instrument and a role. So, I'm not wholly a liar...

I will never tell about my lovers and about my tattoos -even though somebody would happen to watch them. This is something I cannot escape from, it's within me as memories of a lost past. I will never tell about my Darkonese lover, who died, maybe killed by the Baroness or her men after my departure. I used to have a house just outside the Sunset Gates of Levkarest and it has been burned. It was the house in which I grew up, with my uncle. I'm an orphan, I have never met my parents. My father was killed in a fight in Harmonia; my mother was pregnant of him and tried to reach the far Levkarest to make her daughter be educated fully as a Borcan. That did work, because I feel Borcan. My mother died just after my birth. The wolves, it was their fault, the Kartakan merchants told to my uncle.