Author Topic: new Subrace suggestion Genasi  (Read 1261 times)

herkles

• Society of the Erudite
  • Dark Power
new Subrace suggestion Genasi
« on: July 02, 2021, 08:20:05 PM »
So on the discord some of us were talking about playing Genasi. Genasi are currently not a supported Subrace, but I think they could be and I think they would be fun to be able to play. A brief looking at them doesn't seem like they would be too broken balance wise but I am not a balance expert by any means. They are all ECL +1 and would IMO require an application. Still I am curious what others think of them. I have included there stats from the 3.5 Forgotten realms book.

Air Genasi
Spoiler: show
+2 Dex
+2 Int
-2 Wis
-2 cha
dark vision
levitate
+1 saving throws against all air spells and effects; increases by +1 for every five levels
breathless: immune to drowning, suffocation, and attacks that require inhalation(like some poisons)

Earth Genasi
+2 Str
+2 Con
-2 Wis
-2 cha
dark vision
pass without trace once per day
+1 saving throws against all earth spells and effects; increases by +1 for every five levels

Fire Genasi
+2 Int
-2 cha
dark vision
+1 saving throws against all fire spells and effects; increases by +1 for every five levels
control flame: fire genaisi can cause nonmagical fire within 10 feet to diminish to the levels of coals or flare to the brightness of daylight and double the normal radius of its illumination. This ability does not change the heat output or fuel consumption of the fire source, lasts 5 minutes and may be done once per day.

Water Genasi
+2 con
-2 cha
dark vision
+1 saving throws against all water spells and effects; increases by +1 for every five levels
Water Genasi breathe water as an extraodinary ability
Create Water once per day.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2021, 08:24:00 PM by herkles »

Revenant

• Noot Noot
  • Dark Lord
  • Stealth/Detection Cognoscenti
Re: new Subrace suggestion Genasi
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2021, 08:23:40 PM »