Author Topic: Having issues when setting up character  (Read 1780 times)

Scrublord

• Outlander
  • Life is an illusion so is pants
Having issues when setting up character
« on: August 07, 2020, 10:30:07 PM »
Hello

I'm new to the POTM server (started less then a week ago) and I was having a lot of fun with it until I received a major problem. Last night my character got enough
exp to advance to level 3 and I was going to level him up. Before my character could get to level 3 I had to set up the Origin and Subrace for him which I delayed a bit so I could explore the setting first.  The problem is whenever I try to set up my character Race and origin in the settings my game always crashes right after I accept the terms and conditions for it making me unable to get past Lvl 2. I asked some players for help with the problem and they responded with ask a DM and when I contacted a DM he said post it on the forum so here I am!

I was really having fun with this server and hope I can get stronger to have more experiences with other players and to not drag them down.
Thank you to whoever answers in advance
"Life itself is only a vision, a dream. Nothing exists save empty space and you! And you are but a thought."

Arawn

• Developers and
  • Dark Power
  • Gwrandewch ar y cwn.
Re: Having issues when setting up character
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2020, 10:56:54 PM »
Are you playing on console?
Hir yw'r dydd a hir yw'r nos, a hir yw aros Arawn.

Scrublord

• Outlander
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2020, 11:41:56 PM »
I am playing on the switch which I believe is a console
"Life itself is only a vision, a dream. Nothing exists save empty space and you! And you are but a thought."

Arawn

• Developers and
  • Dark Power
  • Gwrandewch ar y cwn.
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2020, 12:00:15 AM »