Within the swirling Mist (IC) > Biographies

Night Warden's Memoirs (Dracos von Nightscape)

(1/1)

Alan Hunter:

"An odd sense comes to me as I wander down into the Drain once more here in Vallaki. I have been to transcribe my thoughts upon an enchant book to retain Memoirs of memories and thoughts. Above all feelings I long closed off to myself. In the span of a month I have met many lives that resound faith in the populace, lives whom inspire me, above all lives that remind me of my ambitions. I am a doctor more so a priest of Shar in her long forgotten reign who once aspired to be a Night Cloak. And yet I see the temptation of the lure of evil some of my clergy beset but such evils are quickly Quelch and quickly discovered in this land if one is not careful. There must be an order to things there must be a plan to her divinations and wishes. The land of Vallaki fears the night but of the monsters with in it like the lycanthropy who stalk the land."

"It entertains me though I show no expression when one assumes the Avenging Mother of Shar and immediately fear her with tragedies and tales of trauma. It saddens me they met with such filth of my order to not truly understand that Shar and Selune were once one and were both beloved. but, how quick they are to discard and harm me as those of Selune did to Shar. It disgusts me but their slights will not go unpunished. Times is on my side and such people are soon the folly of their own discord and tragedy. This is clear with the Fox company, with domn Kendric Grayfox, and especially of Viccar Sasha."