Author Topic: Shades : Summon  (Read 255 times)


  • Undead Slayer
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Shades : Summon
« on: April 20, 2019, 04:39:22 PM »
The 9th circle spell, Shades, has an option of using 'a shadow variant' of Summon Creature 8.

Seeing as it's an Illusion spell, can it be argued that you're not calling forth anything real, per se? A shadow construct, more like? However…..It seems like using the shadow variant also carries the risk of calling forth a Dread Elemental. That seems….kinda off, in my opinion.

Could that spell be exempted from it, possibly?