Author Topic: AC Bug?  (Read 1691 times)

Desident

• Undead Master
AC Bug?
« on: April 13, 2015, 06:03:01 AM »
Spoiler: show

Screencap in Spoiler

Not sure why, but I saw this while in the crypts below the temple, and knew that something was up. My listed AC is 19 while Dual-wielding, And my armor makes it an effective AC of 21 vs. Bludgeoning (unless I'm mistaken). But even if you discount the AC from dual wielding, and the armor's bludgeoning bonus, it's an 18.... But somehow the maddened zombie, which used it's fist, hit me with a 16. I just can't explain it. Any ideas?
« Last Edit: April 13, 2015, 06:09:30 AM by ImAll4HPserver »

Tycat

• The Tabasco Bandit
  • Dark Power
  • Discord: Tycat#2415
Re: AC Bug?
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2015, 07:19:08 AM »
was it attacking you with piercing damage? *total newb question, I know* I just don't remember how that works sometimes. Most armors that give +2 to Slashing/Bludgeoning give a -2 to piercing, which would explain the 16 hit.
Tycat#2415 (discord)
Facebook Art Page @thetabascobandit
Instagram art Tycat_thetabscobandit
DeviantArt /Tybookins
YouTube Tabasco Bandit Theatre

Blessed Be, and keep creating.

Mereyn

• Undead Slayer
  • Resident Observer of the Freakshow
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2015, 07:28:48 AM »
Was the Maddened Corpse by chance behind you? In that case:
To flank is to be directly on the other side of a character who is currently attacking another character. A flanking attacker gains a +2 flanking bonus on attack rolls against the defender.
 (This does not count towards the +20 attack bonus cap.) A rogue can sneak attack a defender that he is flanking. For example, suppose characters A and B are attacking one another.
 Should character C decide to attack either of them, he/she would receive a +2 AB flanking bonus.

Source: http://nwn.wikia.com/wiki/Flank

Desident

• Undead Master
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2015, 08:52:15 AM »
To answer Tycat, unless it's fists deal piercing damage, then no.