You have been taken by the Mists

Author Topic: Blocking the list at PC selection  (Read 12436 times)

herkles

• Society of the Erudite
  • Dark Power
Blocking the list at PC selection
« on: August 27, 2009, 06:09:41 PM »
hello,

I have played on a few other servers that do not have the class and levels visible for seeing at the player selection. I have not been here to know how much this would be used against other characters, I just started here and I like it so far :) but anyways, as this is a Gothic horror setting would it not be better not knowing if the person was a wizard or a sorcerer. or if they were high level or not.  I think this might be an improvement to the server, but again I am still learning the server.

I am not sure if this would be possible, I know it is possible on non-haked servers I play on before, but I am not sure if ravenlofts haks would interfere with this or not.

~herkles~

Undead_Cowgirl

Re: Blocking the list at PC selection
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2009, 07:04:15 PM »
Totally seconded and I have been here awhile.

robbythedude

• Outlander
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2009, 07:08:56 PM »
I third this Idea.

Kaspar

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2009, 07:13:00 PM »
I fourth, fifth, sixth this. Though only if the only things hidden would be levels/classes. I'd still like to know who's online when I check the player list, be it DM I'd need to contact, or another player.  :)

~Vasile

Taty

• Dark Power
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2009, 08:59:09 PM »
hello,