You have been taken by the Mists

Author Topic: ug der latz  (Read 1148 times)

Vrok

• New to the Mists
ug der latz
« on: April 30, 2009, 04:07:34 PM »
Hi! I've got a few questions for you guys, as I just started playing this server last night.

#1. I'm playing as a half-orc, and it doesn't really look like a caliban. It is too green, it talks lyk'r diz en Tolkien's Darkspeech, and it has features which look too "orcish" for it to be confused with a deformed human. So, is there anything on the server that's going to notice that it's actually a non-caliban 'thing' or am I resigned to perpetually being confused for a caliban *even* if I don't really look like one?  :P

#2. I need opinions on my character's stats and how they're going to affect character concept.  First, my character stats:

STR: 19
DEX: 14
CON: 16
INT: 7 <------ Indeed, I picked the ' Dumb Hero' voice.
WIS: 8
CHA: 6 <------ beautiful :/

I'm wondering whether this is unreasonable. This character is supposed to be extremely uneducated and *very* out of touch with what's going on around him.  To draw a comparison, he isn't supposed to be at a caveman's level of intelligence but he's supposed to be oblivious to the obvious. He's supposed to be on par with Minsc from Baldur's Gate, just to draw a comparison. Minsc also had that same level of intelligence and wisdom, I believe, but his charisma was a point or two better.

I'm wondering if I should remake this character. I don't like the idea of meta-gaming, but he is supposed to be the extremely large and dumb type.

#3. Is there *any* impact on character quests when you select a point of origin?
« Last Edit: April 30, 2009, 04:09:09 PM by Vrok »

Ryltar/ Robert Archer

• The Cult of the Morninglord
  • Dark Power
  • The Chuck Norris of RP -Eraldur
Re: ug der latz
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2009, 04:33:44 PM »